Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Ya Jun
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    21 June 2018

    Not for expectation. I don’t think it is 5 star hotel.

    I have booked 2 Adults and 1 kid (6 years old). They only prepared for 2 adults and nothing for my daughter. And concentrate for asking kid’s breakfast money instead of introducing the hotel facilities. Very disappointed.
    andajani
    id

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    very close to subway station and very comfy

    The Bed extra comfy, the room are bigger than other in Japan, there is room humidifier, the location, really close to nakajima koen subway st exit 3, adjacent to nakajima koen park. There is beautiful garden a gift and boutique shop inside the hotel too. the hotel really worth it.
    Tatiana
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    12 June 2018

    Fantastic personnel

    Bed, not that restful.
    Subway is within 20 m and there is Nakajima Koen within some 50 m. A very nice location + Susukino District is very close by, just go straight from the hotel.
    James
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    5 June 2018

    Pleasant stay

    Pauline
    sg

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018
    Love everything about this hotel. Beautiful scenery, warm staff who came to help us with the luggage. If you are coming from the airport by airport limousine, the bus will drop you directly opposite the hotel.
    Mary
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    28 May 2018

    Not made to feel welcome.

    Younger female in reception and younger female staff overall need more on the job training to meet the levels required or expected at this property.
    I was expecting this to be the best hotel on our 7 day tour of Hokkaido however this hotel's staff let it down. From the very start, I felt that the young woman in reception had an attitude problem. I was questioned at length about whether I understood and could afford the price of the breakfasts. This was inappropriate and considering I simply wanted to book in, and relax, it set the scene for me to not enjoy my visit. On a good note, the more experienced staff and younger male staff were exceptional.
    Lam
    hk

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    Good location near the famous shopping street. Nice staff attitude and service during the whole stay. Worth to choose this hotel as your accommodation in Sapporo.
    Yi
    tw

    Review score

    6.7
    20 May 2018
    The space is too small of three person.
    The room is really clean.
    Badun
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018

    Exceeding expectation! very very good staff.

    MOHAMAD PERWIRA
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018
    Nil
    Location
    Barry Phillips
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018

    Great hotel but pricey food

    Our visit coincided with a bid japanese/Chinese trade meeting so assess was awkward at certain times but the staff did their best to help us. Food was expensive so we ate elsewhere.
    Great view from our room. Good location. Very helpful staff.
    Chu Ing
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    11 May 2018

    Hotel in a Garden/Park

    Malarvilli
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018

    Beautiful hotel with superb staffs

    We had a triple room and wished that it could be slightly more spacious as we had trouble keeping our bags and walking in between those.
    The staffs were extremely helpful from taking our heavy luggage till we completed the check-in process and sending us off to the room. Full of smile and passion for their work. Loved that! It's a beautiful hotel but unfortunately we only stayed a night and couldn't experience more. It rained the next morning, so we couldn't see the park as well.
    Femke
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ForrestSnow
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catalina
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jl
    id

    Review score

    6.2
    23 June 2018
    the AC was not cold enough for triple room
    good location and very clean for an old hotel
    Kittipong
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2018

    Conveniently Located

    Concierge could be more helpful with luggage and a little smile would make the visit more pleasant
    Conveniently located. Right next to Nakajima Station and Nakajima Koen and walking distance to Odori Park, Sapporo Tower and Clock Tower. Friendly and helpful reception staff but so so concierge service (you have to load and unload your luggage by yourself). Room is a bit small for the price.
    from indonesia
    id

    Review score

    5.4
    29 May 2018
    the AC in the room is not cold enough because it is an old hotel, it takes long time to get cool. very japanese style hotel ie. u can’t wear the room slipper outside the room. no welcome drink, no complement drink. everything must be paid. also it is a bit far out from central so very few resto nearby.
    very good location, short distance to subway station.
    Simon
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018

    A pleasant stay.

    Beds a little tightly packed in.
    Location, parking and restaurant.
Loading reviews